icon-fortune-500 icon-midsize-employer icon-small-employer logo-bic download-googleplay download-appstore cb-01 cb-02 cb-03 cb-04 cb-05 cb-06 cb-07 cb-08 cb-09 cb-010 hipaa
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Top 100 Influencers in Healthcare

Here’s our list of the top 100 influencers in healthcare on Twitter. These influencers are chosen and ranked based on social media presence and reach, using the number of shares of their posts to determine popularity. Hundreds of thousands of people are already listening to and following the influencers on this list, and if you want to stay informed on the world of healthcare, you should follow them too.

You can also follow some of our internal staff that are active on Twitter as well:

  1. Justin Holland – @JH_HealthJoy
  2. Doug Morse-Schindler – @DMS_HealthJoy
  3. Rick Ramos – @RicktRamos


Top 100 Healthcare Influencers

Name Twitter
1 Brian Ahier ahier
2 Dr. Val Jones drval
3 Gienna Shaw Gienna
4 fredtrotter fredtrotter
5 Dan Dunlop dandunlop
6 Tom Sullivan SullyHIT
7 John Moore john_chilmark
8 Keith W. Boone motorcycle_guy
9 Michael Planchart theehrguy
10 Kathy Mackey mkmackey
11 Steve Sisko ShimCode
12 Dominic Tyer Dominic_Tyer
13 Bob Wachter Bob_Wachter
14 Linda Stotsky EMRAnswers
15 Diana Manos Diana_Manos
16 Jonathan Bush Jonathan_Bush
17 Reed Smith reedsmith
18 Andis Robeznieks MHARobeznieks
19 SusanCarr SusanCarr
20 Ed Bennett EdBennett
21 Joseph Conn MHJConn
22 Daniel Z. Sands, MD DrDannySands
23 Andre Blackman mindofandre
24 Mark Graban MarkGraban
25 Greg Matthews chimoose
26 Dr. Rob Lamberts doc_rob
27 Daphne Swancutt DaphneLeigh
28 Robert West PhD westr
29 Will Weider CandidCIO
30 Bryce Williams brycewatch
31 AnneMarie Cunningham amcunningham
32 Jaimy Lee jaimy_lee
33 Mike Miliard MikeMiliardHITN
34 Chris Seper chrisseper
35 Anthony Guerra healthsystemCIO
36 Daniel Ghinn engagementstrat
37 Andrew Lopez, RN nursefriendly
38 Chad Terhune chadterhune
39 Matthew Holt boltyboy
40 Neelesh Bhandari MD edrneelesh
41 Chris Hogg cwhogg
42 David R. Burda davidrburda
43 Mandi Bishop MandiBPro
44 Jon Healey jcahealey
45 Matthew Browning MatthewBrowning
46 Gary Monk GaryMonk
47 Merrill Goozner MHGoozner
48 Lisa Suennen VentureValkyrie
49 Jeff Benabio, MD Dermdoc
50 Jon Mertz jonmertz
51 Dr. Kevin Campbell DrKevinCampbell
52 Paulo Machado pjmachado
53 Mark Hyman, M.D. markhymanmd
54 LeAnna J. Carey thehealthmaven
55 Noam Levey NoamLevey
56 Martha Bebinger mbebinger
57 Veronica De La Cruz VeronicaDLCruz
58 Ron Cornell RonaldCornell
59 Nat Bourre NatBourre
60 David Harlow healthblawg
61 Rich Duszak, MD RichDuszak
62 Stewart Gandolf StewartGandolf
63 Anthony Guerra hsCIO
64 Erin McCann EMcCannHITN
65 George Huba DrHubaEvaluator
66 LindaGirgis,MD DrLindaMD
67 HIT Blogger HITBlogger
68 Dennis Urbaniak DUrbaniak
69 Ben Miller miller7
70 Ed Butler ej_butler
71 Diana Keough dikeough
72 Jason Berek-Lewis jasonbereklewis
73 Denise Amrich, RN DeniseAmrich
74 David Sarno dsarno
75 Craig DeLarge cadelarge
76 Patricia Redsicker predsicker
77 Len Starnes lenstarnes
78 Shawn Riley rilescat
79 Jeffrey Young JeffYoung
80 Kevin Pho, M.D. kevinmd
81 Jenn Riggle riggrl
82 Carla K. Johnson CarlaKJohnson
83 Gregg Masters 2healthguru
84 Leigh Fazzina LeighFazzina
85 Bruce Japsen brucejapsen
86 Neil Versel nversel
87 Barrett J. Brunsman BarrettCinciBiz
88 David E. Williams HealthBizBlog
89 Meredith Hurston MHA meredithhurston
90 Veronica M. Combs vmcombs
91 Jane Sarasohn-Kahn healthythinker
92 Scott Hensley scotthensley
93 Pia Christensen AHCJ_Pia
94 Martine Ehrenclou Med_writer
95 Jordan Rau jordanrau
96 Lee Aase LeeAase
97 Mark Dimor MarksPhone
98 BarbaraFicarra BarbaraFicarra
99 Robert J. Szczerba RJSzczerba
100 Frank Kumli frankkumli

 

 

 

 

Ranking was determined by using BuzzSumo with some minor
editing by our team to remove corporations.

Check Other Articles That We Have!

About the author

Start getting results with you A/B testing